Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Fullt Skärmskydd

Whitestone

Produktnummer: 63746

Dome Glass skärmskydd till Samsung Galaxy S8 från Whitestone använder en egen UV-lim installation för att garantera en total och perfekt passform för din enhet. Med också 9H hårdhet ger den absolut skydd, samt bevarar 100% av beröring känsligheten.

"Easy"
"Excellent product"
"overall very very happy with protector"




Most useful customer reviews

S
Stockholm

10 December 2017
Easy
Great Product! Easy to apply, just read the manual twice and don't just watch the YouTube instructions.

David
Ljubljana

Samsung S8
24 juli 2017
Excellent product
The screen protector is excellent, just make sure that you apply it on a perfectly levelled surface otherwise the glue is not distributed evenly

neil crawford
london

samsung s8
22 juli 2017
overall very very happy with protector
was looking for a glass protector that actually worked and was fully adhesive as was fed up with glass protectors not working in middle of screen. ordered this item from mobilefun and received very quickly. i watched a couple of videos how too fit as was a bit worried about tipping glue over my screen on a new £700 plus phone lol. but i went ahead a done it within minutes as was very easy to do and it works perfect and is case friendly with my spigen case. overall very very happy with protector and mobilefun will be using every time from now. THANKS

56 Recensioner | Skriv en recension

Mer information

Varning: se videon ovan för installationsanvisningar. Vi rekommenderar starkt att du tittar på videon innan du försöker installera.

 

Whitestone Dome Glass Samsung Galaxy S8 Full Cover Screen Protector

 

 

Signature Dome Glass konstruktion täcker hela din skärm

Långt från att endast täcka en del av din bildskärm, täcker Dome Glass-skyddet även de krökta kanterna på Samsung Galaxy S8 otroliga skärm. Det betyder att du kan vila lugnt och vara säker på att telefonen är säker från droppar, och vardagliga repor när skyddet sitter på.

Fullständig vidhäftning och ultraviolett ljus garanterar totalt skydd

Det här ultralätta, formmonterande skärmskyddet från Whitestone använder en genial installationsmetod, vilket innebär en ren limning med ultraviolett ljushärdning för bindning. Med hjälp av den enkla steg-för-steg-guidevideon som finns på den här sidan, är det enkelt att installera och säkra skärmskyddet. På ett enda tillfälle kommer du att ha ett tufft skydd för varje tum av din nya enhets dyrbara skärm.

9H hårdhet för överlägset skydd mot repor och stötdämpning

Din telefon utsätts för många faror under hela dagen - även om du tar alla försiktighetsåtgärder för att hålla enheten säker, kan du till och med oavsiktligt skrapa skärmen med en nyckel eller ett mynt medan telefonen är i fickan. Detta skärmskydd är tillverkat av härdat glas med en hårdhet på 9H, vilket garanterar säkerhet från livets hårdhet.

Kan appliceras på en trasig skärm

Du kanske tror att det inte finns någon anledning att använda ett skärmskydd till en redan skadad Samsung Galaxy S8-skärm - och reparationer på din bildskärm kan vara kostsamma, så du vill undvika ytterligare skador där det är möjligt. På grund av UV-härdningen och limkvaliteten som används vid installationen av detta skydd, kan du till och med applicera Dome Glass på skadade eller trasiga glasskärmar - vilket stoppar eventuella brott i spåren och skydda mot extra sprickor eller fläckar.

Oljeavstötande yta-beläggningen ger fingeravtryck motstånd

Med en oljeavstötande ytbeläggning kommer fingeravtryck reduceras kraftigt, så din vackert tydlig skärm kan ses utan visuella distraktioner.

Håller perfekt beröringskänslighet

Du kommer knappt att märka skillnaden med det här skyddet applicerat på skärmen. Medan Dome Glass finns på din skärm kan du vara säker på att absolut ingen förändring i skärmens känslighet gör att du kan prata, skriva och interagera med din enhet precis som du normalt skulle.

Skär bort blått ljus med 25% för att skydda dina ögon

Med Dome Glass är inte din skärm det enda som kommer att åtnjuta ökat skydd. Dina ögon kommer tacka dig också, Dome Glass ger 25% minskning av skadligt blått ljus från din bildskärm - så du kan sova lättare på natten och håll din syn frisk med Whitestone.

 

Please note: although the video shown is for Samsung Galaxy S8 / S8 Plus, installation procedure is very similar to that of the iPhone 7.


Reviews by rating
(28)
(3)
(3)
(4)
(2)
Reviews by language
German
(2)
French
(6)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(4)
English
(40)
Visa alla
(56)

Average rating 4,3 given by 56 customers | Skriv en recension

Sortera efter
Accessory adict
Melbourne

15 December 2017
The Best Touch Response
After application, I noticed no drop in touch screen sensitivity at all!. However I chipped the edges of mine only days after I installed it.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



S
Stockholm

10 December 2017
Easy
Great Product! Easy to apply, just read the manual twice and don't just watch the YouTube instructions.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ilya
Moscow

23 November 2017
Glass is the best that you can find for the s8
Ok delivery, glass is the best that you can find for the s8. But dust sticks to the adhesive on the edges.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Stefan
Nsw

6 November 2017
Great but flat surface needed
Happy with the product, installation had a few steps but was clearly described and easy to follow. Only had a slight issue with the glue drying at the bottom part of the screen. Tip use a flat surface (make sure it is flat and doesn't just look it) otherwise the glue will move before you're ready to put the screen on.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



DaVe
Unknown

1 November 2017
Top seller: very good quality, fast delivery. I'm happy - Thank you :-)
Top seller: very good quality, fast delivery. I'm happy - Thank you :-)
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

24 oktober 2017
Excellent
Totally worth. Flawless touch
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

23 oktober 2017
Excellent
You get what u pay for Totally worth it. Great quality. Flawless touch.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



rc sam
Perth

9 oktober 2017
Great Product
Hands down, This is the best screen protector I've ever used.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Samerk
Bergen, Hordaland - Norway

9 oktober 2017
Best screen protector on the market
You don't go wrong with this protector. Better than all the high-end protectors on the market, and it is worth every penny. I will definitely buy again from this brand.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jacky
Melbourne

5 oktober 2017
Poor quality
Bubbles started to form after one day of perfect installation
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ross
Brisbane Queensland Australia

30 augusti 2017
excellant screen Protector
Well worth the long wait for it to arrive, just finished doing the install and was very easy to do if you follow the video and the end result was absolutely fantastic well worth the money compared to what else is on the market for full screen protection and case friendly also and you cannot tell it is on your phone. letting it to cure overnight before turning it on and 24 hrs before a case.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tony
Sydney

13 augusti 2017
Outstanding screen protector
This screen protector seems at fjrst hard to install but give yourself tims to watch the youtube video to familiarise yourself with the installstion process. Excellent protector overall i havent had any problems with it at and would recommend to anyone
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Tysen
Leland Illinois

7 augusti 2017
Galaxy s8
Great product I'd recommend this to anyone
Great product ..I like that there is a screen protector that is adhesive to the full screen and that is case friendly. Again great product
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Gretchen
Reno

7 augusti 2017
Galaxy S8
Surprisingly easy!
I ordered this screen protector based on a great review. I was concerned about installing it on my phone because it looked rather challenging. Whwn the product arrved, I watched the video and followed the instructions. Much to my surprise, it was much easier than I anticipated and I'm totally impressed with this product. It is clear, the sensitivity is great and it doesn't lift. I can recommend this product without hesitation!
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Cait
Unknown

31 juli 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Great Protection, difficult application
Overall: Great protection from drops and scratches, perfect touch sensitivity, very difficult application and developing bubbles, better than anything else on the market. I bought the Whitestone screen protector because a friend dropped their S8 and seriously cracked their screen despite using a different screen protector. All of the other glass protectors have terrible reviews because they leave space between the protector and the screen. I wanted good touch sensitivity and actual protection from drops. The application was very difficult. I did it with a friend, we watched 2 videos, and we still had to apply the screen twice. Ultimately, we managed a clean application without bubbles. However, tiny bubbles began to develop around the edges within hours. Whenever you put pressure on the edges of the screen to press the buttons on the sides of the phone, the protector lifts just slightly from the screen. Now the edges of the protector look slightly foggy because of the bubbles. My friend is having the same problem. Nonetheless, this seems to be the best product available.
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Isaiah
Brighton

31 juli 2017
Galaxy S8
Good
This is overall a better screen protector than any I've had before, the adhesive is not the easiest to apply but anyone can do it. After a couple weeks of use I have noticed the entire left side of the edge screen seems to not have any adhesive anymore therefore just makes the screen blurry, also around the top two edges and almost down the right side. I work outside every day so I am unsure if the heat may affect this but other than that it works well.
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



DAVID
DUBLIN

25 juli 2017
Samsung S8
Not impressed with the whitestone dome screen protector
Not impressed with the whitestone dome screen protector.I had it on the phone three days and it fell three feet onto a wooden floor and it shattered. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.This protector cracks too easy Don't buy it.
4 out of 18 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David
Ljubljana

24 juli 2017
Samsung S8
Excellent product
The screen protector is excellent, just make sure that you apply it on a perfectly levelled surface otherwise the glue is not distributed evenly
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Dan
Unknown

24 juli 2017
S8
Expensive, fiddly, and air bubbles
In factory conditions this product may work exactly as intended, but in reality it's not worth the cost. Installation is incredibly tricky and, despite following the video instructions to the letter I'm left with a line of air bubbles up the screen (I notice they also got these out on the video, but their bubbles settled whereas mine didn't). I'm giving a two star review because mobilefun were kind enough to send replacement glue as (I freely admit) the first attempt was botched by me and the second tube appeared to not be manufactured properly with glue escaping when it shouldn't have. It's a shame, but the product didn't live up to it's promise for me.
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



neil crawford
london

22 juli 2017
samsung s8
overall very very happy with protector
was looking for a glass protector that actually worked and was fully adhesive as was fed up with glass protectors not working in middle of screen. ordered this item from mobilefun and received very quickly. i watched a couple of videos how too fit as was a bit worried about tipping glue over my screen on a new £700 plus phone lol. but i went ahead a done it within minutes as was very easy to do and it works perfect and is case friendly with my spigen case. overall very very happy with protector and mobilefun will be using every time from now. THANKS
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



James
Wales

22 juli 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Expensive product which is hit or miss
Purchased this protector for my S8. I applied the protector exactly as the MobileFun video on YouTube showed. At first it looked perfect and I was very happy i'd bought one. I left the phone 24 hours to cure before using. I noticed that the sides had started to bubble and gaps had started to appear on the edges. I contacted MobileFun about this and after a few exchanges via email, I was provided a full refund.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Yusuf
Gold Coast

5 juli 2017
Not value for money
Whitestone glass dome screen protector is the best screen protector for the galaxy S8 however not enough liquid adhesive supplied by manufacturer. Therefore a line of fine bubbles extending 80% the length of the screen is now trapped on one side just along the curved edge. Most disappointing especially given the very high cost of this product!
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



neil crawford
uk

1 juli 2017
samsung s8
impressed
having used a couple of other screen protectors that didn't work that well i decided to try this one. at first was a bit nervous about pouring glue over my new screen lol, but was very easy to do making sure on a level surface and was a perfect fit and works very well. so overall very happy thanks mobilefun.co.uk
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lyudmil Vladimirov
Liverpool

29 juni 2017
This is by far the best screen protector for the Galaxy S8/S8+ that currently exists on the market
This is by far the best screen protector for the Galaxy S8/S8+ that currently exists on the market. I've had mine for 2 weeks and it's certainly worth the price. It does involve a somewhat lengthy, but generally easy to follow, installation process but it is all worth it. The visibility of the protector (and the used adhesive) is crystal clear, with no signs of adhesive and no touch issues whatsoever, since the entirety of the protector adheres to the screen. This is in contrast to ALL other tempered glass protectors, that only offer adhesive on the screen bezels, which is clearly visible and leaves an air gap between the centre of the screen and the protector, thus reducing touch sensitivity. A small note, however, is that you need to take special care in choosing a case which works with the protector, as most cases (including most Spigen variants, e.g. Liquid Crystal) will be ever so slightly be pushing against the protector, which will cause it to start peeling off. Thus, when choosing a case, my suggestion is to make sure that there is a gap of at least 1.5mm between the end of the digital display and the screen protector, on the sides of the phone. I am saying 1.5mm because, measuring from my phone, the screen protector seems to exceed the width of the digital display by about 1mm on each side, and a .5mm gap would be advised to make sure that the case doesn't push against the protector when under pressure (say in your hand or pocket). Hope the above helps.
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Taklebury
Bracknell

27 juni 2017
Samsung galaxy s8
Easy to fit
The packaging is the fitting jig to make sure that it's perfectly aligned every time. Unfortunately it seems it's not compatible with my case as one side was lifting. This only occurred after I changed how I carry it for a day normally I would use the otterbox defender belt clip but I put it into my pocket for a day as I needed it to be more secure. The touch sensitivity of the screen seems completely unaffected by the addition of this screen protector, unlike the otterbox alpha glass which to get the screen to work you had to stab your finger hard into the screen to get
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Kaizer
Sydney

27 juni 2017
Great
In short, this screen protector is just perfect. Can’t comment about many others since I haven’t tried all available in the market but this one makes my S8 looks and feels just awesome. The installation was a breeze and the touch screen sensitivity is fantastic. Though it is quite expensive I must give credit to the manufacturer for making the installation so easy where the margin of human error is almost zero. I would recommend buyers to watch the installation video/s rather than following the instructions.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michiel
netherlands

26 juni 2017
Samsung s8
This is the best screen protector for the Samsung s8
This is the best screen protector for the Samsung s8. I tried several screen protectors but this is the one. Also very easy to install. works very good in combination with the tech21 cover.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Annoyed
North Dakota

21 juni 2017
Galaxy S8
Disappointment
Bought this screen protector because it was the only one people have said they were really happy with. Got in the mail put it on my s8, following along with the websites installation video. Went on just fine. Had a silicon case on my phone with it so nothing pushing against the edges. 2 days later... huge crack down the middle after I took it out of my pocket after the drive to work. After going through customer service website refused to refund me. I get it's meant to break before the actually phone's screen but if I'm paying 50 bucks it better last longer than 3 days and not crack in my pocket.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michael Boness
Swansea

19 juni 2017
Galaxy S8
Buy at your own risk
I was going to write a review about this product but when i saw what others had written and i saw that all reviews are all stars are maxed out and there is no 2 4 stars take a look at xda forum This product is over price my turned out that there was not enough glue in mine so it did not work had to take it off Mobilefun did send me some more glue but i need a new protector because of the glue on it waste of money buy at your own risk
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



ag
new york

19 juni 2017
galaxy s8
could be better
This is the first tempered glass screen protector with adhesive on the entire screen that I've found. It is a bit pricey but I thought I'd give it a try. The installation is very involved so I highly recommend watching a video on youtube first (you can google Whitestone Dome installation). I was more careful in my installation and redid the UV bit a few extra times to be safe. It worked really well the first few days, but soon after the adhesive began wearing off of the sides and the entire potector nearly came off. I was pushed everything back on and redid the UV lighting so it stuck again. It works great still but now I have nearly no adhesive along the edge and it's kinda of getting worse every day. I'm not really sure what caused it but I'd be careful with handling the phone after applying the screen protector.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jason
San Antonio

18 juni 2017
Samsung 8
Fantastic
Just follow the directions, and take your time. This product is truly amazing. I'm going to buy 3 more for my wife and girls.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Misty
West Monroe

17 juni 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Excellent Product
This product comes with everything you need for pefect installation. A qr code to take you straight to the video. Love this screen protector.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Graham Crick
London

15 juni 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
Excellent screen protector
I have had many screen protectors over the years and have tried different ones on my new S8. Due to the curved edges most tempered glass screen protectors only have adhesive around the edges which leaves an air gap between the screen and the protector. This air gap greatly reduces visibility and touch sensitivity. The Whitestone Dome Glass fits perfectly and the visibility and sensitivity is 100% perfect. I was a bit nervous about the wet application but if you follow the instructions carefully and take your time it goes on perfect first time. A second bottle of adhesive was also included just in case you do go a bit wrong. I dont give praise lightly, this is an absolutely excellent product and well worth the money to protect a £700 phone.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mark
Warrington

13 juni 2017
Galaxy S8
Your Only Choice
Do your research properly and you'll find this is the only screen protector worth bothering with for the S8 or +. The films offer no drop protection, along with inferior scratch protection and inevitable lifting. ALL other tempered glass protectors only have adhesive around their edges, meaning they don't adhere to the screen itself, meaning a gap between protector and screen, meaning sensitivity issues. That's to say nothing of the poxy feel of protector tapping screen every time you touch it, nor the way the adhesive smears the edges of your phone that's all about the unboxed edges. They're all worse than useless. The installation is easy as long as you watch the vids and are methodical. Once it's on it's flawless. It obviously needs to be case friendly and it is if you choose fairly carefully. I use a Spigen Crystal Hybrid (basically a Neo Hybrid Crystal with a black surround) and the fit couldn't be more perfect. Is it worth the money? paying 3-5 times as much as you've ever spent on a screen protector before stings a bit but if you want to protect your beautiful and expensive piece of kit properly, you have no other choice.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mike
Leeds

9 juni 2017
Samsung Galaxy S8
No Brainer!
Before buying a tempered glass screen protector for my new Samsung S8, I did my research. I found a lot of bad reviews because of the way most adhere to the curved screen around the edges, making them prone to peeling off especially when using a case. This Whitestone Dome screen protector solves that. It can appear daunting to install at first but just watch the Youtube video, it's pretty straight forward. Once installed it is great! You hardly notice it's there! It can be used with all cases I've tried with no peeling or pushing the glass up. It is the best tempered glass screen protector I've had for any phone!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sam
Bath

8 juni 2017
Samsung S8
Great product, tricky to get right
The product is very high quality and if you are able to apply it successfully, then it is the best protector for the S8 hands down. I actually bought 2 of these as I bodged the first one, I was a bit bitter of having to spend another £45 but have to say that I am happy that I did. The protector does gather dust around the edges but no issues other than that.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rach
Unknown

7 juni 2017
Whitestone Screen Protector Samsung S
After purchasing 4 different screen protectors for my S8, none really worked very well. The soft type sticks well but gets scratches and depression extremely easily when you scratch it gently with your finger nails. Looks horrible after a few days. The tempered glass is even worse as only the edges stick. So I decided to splurge on this Whitestone and I should really have bought this straight away. Yes it is expensive but it is by far the BEST. The adhesive liquid provided ensures that the entire glass sticks on the phone screen. The procedure takes alot of concentration and preparation but went on surprisingly well and looks fantastic. Feels like the real glass screen and is so smooth and not tacky like the soft screen protectors. Clarity is also excellent with no orange peel effect at all. Totally clear. Absolutely love it!
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



air
Ukraine

7 juni 2017
Galaxy s8
Perfect
Perfect
2 out of 6 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mo
Luton

6 juni 2017
S8
Best
This product was a grateful purchase work grate one of the best screen protectors of all time i recommend this screen protector if you have a galaxy s8/s8 plus
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Brian rock
Glasgow

5 juni 2017
Samsung s8
Product is very good I had some problems with it
I do like this product it feels like your natural screen you have on your phone you cannot get any dust underneath as it is totally sealed I would recommend this product if you're paying a lot for your phone the price it is well worth it
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sortera efter
Samsung: Galaxy S8

Relaterade produkter


Mobil Tillbehör